top of page
wcma2XbhvbJ8XVj8jBSf9pIbn8c

What happens next ?...

Congress Dates

(Click relevant link for further information)

2024

Sa 20 Apr      Nottingham

Sat 25 May    Warrington Rapidplay

Fri 7 Jun         South Lakes  (at Barrow)

Sat 22 Jun      Ilkley

Fri 28 Jun       Crewe

Sat 13 Jly       Yorkshire Blitz (at Bradford)

Sun 14 Jly      Ashton Rapidplay

Thr 25 Jul      British Championships (at Hull)

Fri 16 Aug     Manchester

Fri 25 Oct      Scarborough

Sa 23 Nov     Derbyshire  (at Nottingham)

Cartoon.jpeg

Website sponsored by ...

Miners Arts and Music Community Centre, Moston, Manchester.

Details via "Sponsors" section of drop-down box on "Welcome" page

    English Primary Schools' Chess Association
                                (EPSCA)

                                2023-24


Sat 20 April 2024      Under-9s' Final
Sat 11 May 2024       Under-11s' Final

                                 2024-25

Sat   8 March 2025   Under-9s' Zonal Qualifiers
Sat 15 March 2025   Under-11s' Zonal Qualifiers
Sat 22 March 2025   Under-11s' Girls' Final
Sat 29 March 2025   Under-11s' Final
Sat 26 April 2025      Under-9s' Final
   2023-24 DELANCEY UK CHESS CHALLENGE

                      Sat/Sun 25/26 May
                MANCHESTER MEGAFINAL
                   Cheadle Hulme School
              Click relevant link for details
Sat                                    Sun

                      Sat/Sun 6/7 July
                    NORTHERN GIGAFINAL 
Wright-Robinson College, Gorton, Manchester

Click on the link below to access the English Chess Federation's calendar of tournaments throughout the country.

bottom of page